Manhattan NYC Kickboxing Classes

13 Oct

My name is David A Ross and I am head instructor at New York San Da, one New York City’s oldest and best established kickboxing gyms. I opened the gym in Hell’s Kitchen (near the garment district NYC) more than a decade ago for one purpose. I had already been teaching martial arts since 1989 and knew that kickboxing and martial arts were great exercise and a great way to improve your life. I wanted people from all over, not just Manhattan, to enjoy the benefits of this training.

The basic kickboxing classes I offer combine elements of kung fu, Muay Thai, Taekwondo, Western boxing, san shou, san da, French savate and karate and are designed for beginners.

I also offer advanced martial arts classes focused on San Da / Thai boxing, Wrestling, Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and Mixed Martial Arts.

Leave a Reply

